All Your Podiatric Services Under one Roof in Montreal

Custom Orthotics

Do you have flat feet? This condition increases the risk of developing foot, leg, knee or spinal pain. An effective tool against various foot problems, orthotics are prescribed to you by a professional podiatrist. They prevent and relieve pain by providing the necessary support to the plantar arch.

Diabetic Care

People with diabetes gradually lose sensitivity in their feet. To keep your feet in good health, see your podiatrist on a regular basis.

Corns and Calluses

A corn is the result of localized thickening of the skin due to pressure, often forms in the shape of a cone, and can cause pain. In a situation of continuous pressure (walking, sports, standing ...), the corn initially serves to protect your foot from external attacks. Corns can be found on the joints of hammer toes (hard), between the toes (soft) or on the sole of the foot. If not treated, the corn keeps coming back because the skin is already affected.

Onychomycosis (fungal infection)

A toenail infected with a fungal infection is yellowish, thick, dystrophic and crumbly. This is a slow infection that gradually damages the nail.

Minor Surgery - Ingrown Toenail

If your nail seems to push outwards, so that it grows under your skin and becomes painful, you are probably suffering from an ingrown toenail. They can be generated by trauma, shoes that are too small, nails cut too short, etc. As ingrown toenails are conducive to infection, it is better to treat it quickly.

Plantar Wart

A plantar wart is caused by the human papillomavirus (HPV) that affects the outer layers of the skin and creates a benign but painful lesion. The plantar wart is contagious: if we scratch it, the virus can spread on the fingers, on the shower floor or locker rooms, etc. Although it tends to disappear after 2 years, we recommend treating it clinically so it does not grow to pose a greater risk and does not become invasive.

Laser Treatment

We are constantly on the lookout for the latest treatment technologies: laser treatment is the quickest and most effective way to get rid of your plantar warts or fungal infection. Make an appointment today to consult a professional!

Created by

Legal notice

Tous vos services podiatriques sous un même toit à Montréal

Orthèses plantaires sur mesure

Vous avez les pieds plats? Cette affection augmente les risques de développer des douleurs aux pieds, aux jambes, aux genoux ou à la colonne vertébrale. Outil efficace contre divers problèmes de pieds, l’orthèse vous est prescrite par un podiatre professionnel. Elle prévient et soulage la douleur en offrant le support nécessaire à l’arche plantaire déficitaire.


Soins diabétiques

Les personnes souffrant de diabète perdent peu à peu de leur sensibilité au niveau des pieds. Pour entretenir vos pieds et vous assurer qu’ils sont en bonne santé, consultez votre podiatre sur une base régulière.


Cors & Callosités

Un cor est le résultat de corne concentrée : un cor se forme à travers la peau, tel un épaississement localisé parfois sous forme de cône, et peut ainsi causer une douleur. En situation de pression continue (marche, sport, position debout…), la corne sert initiallement à protéger votre pied des attaques externes. On peut retrouver les cors sur les articulations des orteils marteaux (durs), entre les orteils (mous) ou sur la plante du pied. S’il n’est pas traité, le cor revient constamment étant donné que la peau est déjà affectée.


Onychomycose (champignons)

Un ongle affecté par un champignon infectieux est jaunâtre, épais, dystrophique et friable, notamment. Il s’agit d’une infection lente qui endommage l’ongle progressivement.


Chirurgie mineure – Ongle incarné

Si votre ongle semble pousser vers l’extérieur, de sorte qu’il pointe sous votre peau et la rend douloureuse, vous souffrez probablement d’un ongle incarné. Ils peuvent être générés par un traumatisme, des souliers trop petits, des ongles coupés trop courts, etc. Comme l’ongle incarné est propice aux infections, mieux vaut le traiter rapidement.


Verrue plantaire

Une verrue plantaire est causée par le virus du papillome humain (VPH) qui affecte les couches superficielles de la peau et crée une lésion bénigne mais douloureuse. La verrue plantaire est contagieuse : si on la gratte, son virus peut se propager sur les doigts, sur le plancher de douche ou des vestiaires, etc. Bien qu’elle tende à disparaître après 2 ans, nous recommandons de la traiter en clinique afin qu’elle ne grossisse pas davantage et ne devienne pas envahissante.


Traitement au laser

Nous sommes constamment à l’affût des dernières technologies en matière de traitement : pour vos verrues plantaires ou votre onychomycose (champignons), un traitement au laser est la façon la plus rapide et la plus efficace de vous en débarrasser. Prenez rendez-vous dès aujourd’hui pour consulter un professionnel!

Tous droits réservés Clinique Podiatrique de LaSalle 2018 - Mention légale
Création de

Mention legale